Home » Indie Girl's Week » Indie Girl’s Week

Indie Girl’s Week

This week went well despite the massive wind storm that shut down the highway Saturday, just another sign that the weather is changing! Also, this week I debuted my new Kristy’s Star Wars Friday blog http://starwarsfriday.wordpress.com which went well and I am so thankful for all the support. The only reason blogs last is through the support of their readers and I am thankful for all the generous support for both my blogs. This is what I did this week.

We celebrated Guy Fawkes Day by lightening a small bonfire in our backyard. My mother made fish n’ chips not an easy task. For an American twist we roasted marshmallows for dessert.

If you’re into a good murder mystery novel may I suggest the Hamish Macbeth series by M.C. Beaton. A bobby in a small village called Lochdubh located in the Scottish Highlands Hamish is the best detective and often finds himself in some high profile cases. He loves his job but, tends to be a bit lazy, has horrible luck with women, and adores his wild cat Sonsie and Lugs his dog. My favorite book so far is Death of a Valentine.

I’ve started watching Keeping Up Appearances again which stars Patricia Routledge as Hyacinth Bucket (pronounced “bouquet”). A rather forceful woman she spends most of her time trying to prove how “upper” class she is. This is a classic British comedy. My favorite characters have to be her family Daisy, Onslow, and Rose.

It’s never too early to enjoy some Christmas music and my new CD A Very She & Him Christmas Album just arrived! I’ve been listening to it all week.

Written By: Kristy Trowbridge

Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.  ~Albert Camus

4 thoughts on “Indie Girl’s Week

  1. I love the She & Him Christmas album!! I’ve already been listening to Christmas music too. It makes me so happy! My Nan has always loved Keeping Up Appearances. I’ve watched the odd episode. It’s something I’d like to watch from the beginning.

Leave a Reply

