Home » In 250 Words or Less » In 250 Words or Less – Why Dr. Who is Inspiring

In 250 Words or Less – Why Dr. Who is Inspiring

Versions_of_the_Doctor

Very few shows are as inspiring as Dr. Who. With its valuable lessons in each episode, you can’t help but be inspired. Even as an adult, I see the lessons that I can apply in my own life even without a Tardis.

One thing that I have learned from Dr. Who is to always be ready for an adventure. I rarely leave my office but that doesn’t mean I shouldn’t be ready for an adventure when one comes along. I should never be afraid to do something new.

Another lesson from the good Doctor is to value each being. Each person that you meet in your life can teach you something new. People are fascinating and unique.  Value what they can teach you and in turn you grow as a person.

Lastly, be willing to help others. I know that our lives are often busy, but sometimes people need a helping hand. The Doctor saved human kind from the Daleks (which you hopefully will not be called to do). You can help out a coworker who isn’t feeling well, volunteer for things outside of work, or just be an encouragement to someone else. Helping others is a key element in developing yourself.

Dr. Who can be a quirky show, but there are lessons to be learned about adventures, valuing people, and helping others. Tell me what lessons other shows have taught us?  By the way, if a giant blue Tardis does land in my backyard, I’m jumping in!

12 thoughts on “In 250 Words or Less – Why Dr. Who is Inspiring

  1. Reblogged this on writingalienlovesongs and commented:
    DR WHO REBLOG> I agree…it is at once fun – and he is fun…in all incarnations. And not only that, he is one of those wanderers or worlds who in his never ending search for meaning, teaches in the process. One of the really great inventions of the 20th century, and it is so good that it continues – and better than ever, or maybe more mature than before…not sure. I loved the old ones too! Esp Patrick Troughton….

Leave a Reply

