Home » In 250 Words or Less » In 250 Words or Less

In 250 Words or Less

MH900399626

I don’t know about you but around this time I start feeling a little antsy. I’m not an outdoorsy person but I do miss sitting on my porch reading and giving my pasty white legs a little sun. Winter is such a long season and where I live it tends to be a dry long winter.

Before spring arrives, I always have great intentions of growing a garden. Every spring, however, I end up only managing a tiny tomato garden and most of the time I forget to pull the weeds. It is fun, though, to plan what flowers I will plant, what vegetables I will grow, and how to keep the cats from pooping in the garden.

Since I am mostly an indoor person, spring is a great time for me to soak in a little healthy sunshine. The best thing is sitting outside with my laptop and doing a little writing. In reality though, I end up taking a nap. Either way it is a delightful way to end the day.

Spring is also great because I can wear my lime green flip flops and comfy tank tops. I get tired of having to bundle up all the time. Spring means more shaving but the fewer layers of clothing I have to wear the better!

Winter is great up until Christmas than I am ready for warm air and rain. I’m sure by the end of summer I’ll be griping about the heat but for now, bring on spring!

One thought on “In 250 Words or Less

Leave a Reply

