Home » Indie Fashion » Indie Girl Fashion Picks – Love and Toast Perfume

Indie Girl Fashion Picks – Love and Toast Perfume

If I am not wearing perfume, I feel that I am not completely dressed. Every since Coco Chanel create Chanel 5°, perfume has become a staple in many women’s dressing routines. Thousands of perfumes have been created since then and now a woman can choose from a wide range of scents.  For me, the joy of perfume is the different scents which affect my mood. Perfume is just as important a choice as choosing what shoes you will wear.

photo (3)

©Kristy Trowbridge, 2013

However, stocking up on Chanel 5° is not easy on your pocket book and many of the cheaper perfumes are just that, cheap. One day while flipping through an issue of Cosmo, I ran across a brief description of a perfume company called Love & Toast by Margot Elena. To my great joy, they had a website and I was able to purchase a few bottles right away. I chose Pomme Poivre which has Vanilla orchid, White musk, Jasmine, Ebony woods scents and Paper Flower with the scents of Water lily, Dewberry, Rose, and Ylang ylang. After wearing them for a few weeks, I am hooked!

There are many more scents to choose from, such as Mandarin Tea, Honey Coconut, and Gin Blossom. The wonderful thing about Love & Toast’s perfumes is that the wearer has the ability to mix the scents and create an entirely new scent. I also enjoy the art on each bottle since these perfume bottles are art in and of themselves. The bottles range in sizes 3.4 OZ to .33 OZ. They also sell hand crème, lip balm, and roller ball perfume, which is easy to carry in your bag. There are many more products to purchase including hair products and shower crème. I highly recommend purchasing the $45.00 set of .33 OZ of each perfume. That way you can try all the unique scents and have fun mixing them.

photo (4)

©Kristy Trowbridge, 2013

Many things impressed me about this company including that the perfumes are not tested on animals, they are reasonably priced, and a portion of each sale goes to the group Girls Inc. For those of you who are not familiar with this program, Girls Inc. provides resources for girls to help them develop into strong independent women. Their motto is to inspire all girls to be strong, smart, and bold. I will provide the link to their website at the end of this post.

For years I have struggled finding a perfume that I could call my own and one which I could afford. I am so glad I ran into this perfume company. Love & Toast is so unique with their natural scents and provide an economical way to wear unique perfumes. This perfume should be on every woman’s shelf!

Written By: Kristy Trowbridge

Love & Toast Website:  http://www.loveandtoast.com/

Girls Inc. Website:  http://www.girlsinc.org/index.html

2 thoughts on “Indie Girl Fashion Picks – Love and Toast Perfume

  1. Oh I like the idea of this! I’m not a huge perfume wearer but the idea of wearing something you can mix together and make unique is very appealing.

Leave a Reply

